What are the laws of motion?

Newton’s laws of motion

Newton’s gives three law of motion:

1. Newton’s first law motion

A body continues in its state of rest or constant velocity along the same straight line, unless not disturbed by some external force. This is Newton’s first law motion.

2. Newton’s second law motion

Time-rate of change of momentum is proportional to the applied external force. This is Newton’s second law motion

3. Newton’s third law motion

To every action there is always equal and opposite reaction. This is Newton’s third law motion.